Reviews for Grove Dental Group and Orthodontics

Why Choose Us?

Finding the right dentist for you and your family means more than just getting the care needed for a beautiful, healthy smile. At Grove Dental Group and Orthodontics, we believe that trips to the dentist should be comfortable, relaxing, and even fun! We enjoy getting to know all of our patients, which helps us provide the highest quality of care for each individual. Our trusted team strives to continually deliver excellence in customer service and comfortable, personalized dentistry for which we are known. To learn more about what makes our caring dentists and team so special, we invite you to browse our latest patient reviews. Please feel free to contact us with any questions and to schedule your first visit. We look forward to meeting your smile!

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2020

My initial appointment and cleaning went great. The staff , hygienist's, and doctors's were very pleasant and answered all the questions I had. The cleaning was the most in depth cleaning I've ever received , and the doctor took her time to sand down an old filling without any extra charge outside of the cleaning. I was made aware of many "little" things about my teeth and gums that I was not aware of before and there was no push from any staff to get extra work done that wasn't needed.  The office , waiting room, and rooms in the back were very well kept and comfortable. Located in a very nice neighborhood. I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

I never stay at a dentist for long due to anxiety with me and my daughter! I wanted to check out Grove Dental after I saw they had sedation therapy. AfteR having my first consult I  don't even think I'll need it because they made me feel so comfortable! I'm gonna love it her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2019

I really enjoyed my visit as much as it's possible to " enjoy" a dentist. Staff is super nice, building is clean, professional, and very accommodating. Got my teeth cleaned and will be back in the future. Recommend to anybody who has anxiety because they will make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2018

I just had my first visit at Grove Dental. It was a great experience for me as a new patient. Rosanna at the front desk was very nice and attentive. Jamie was great, she made me feel very comfortable for my evaluation (I was very anxious about this visit), she explained everything, did not make me feel awkward at all, she was kind, patient, listened to my concerns and was very understanding. I also met Doctor Amanda and even though it was a brief conversation she was also very nice and professional and gave me her honest opinion about my upcoming treatment. Diane is phenomenal, for my second visit she was in charge of my deep cleanings and she was great, very professional, worked with me and gave me options for my treatment. I loved her. Trish was excellent, very friendly and took great care of me for my follow up. I am a happy patient and I am most certainly coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2018

I've been meaning to do this review for some time... I started out with Dr. Lamichane as my first evaluation. I was nervous as heck because I admittedly hadn't been to the dentist in some time... She was so kind and patient during my initial meeting. Answered all of my questions with no judgement. I greatly appreciated it. Especially because I was all nerves. Then I had a bunch of appointments with Dr. Horan. He was awesome! He made sure I had zero pain and was comfortable during the process! Dr. Horan and Sindy (who assisted him) calmed my nerves, and were very caring. I have also had my teeth cleaned by Trish and Sharon with a consultation with Dr. Sonntag. All were great and very informative on how to care for my teeth. I feel so lucky to have stumbled upon Grove Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr Grove is an outstanding dentist. UPenn graduate. Even though the business may seem new, it's because It was formally known as Wyomissing Dental that was on Penn Ave for many years. Lots of experience and pride! I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2017

Ive been visiting Grove Dental since i was a child and i have seen the practice evolve. The new office is very a very modern open space. It is clean.  The staff is friendly and it is easy to make appointments. They do a good job educating you on your overall dental health. I now live 1,200 miles away and yet instill schedule my dental visits when i come home to Pennsylvania. That should tell you how much i value their practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2017

Absolutely amazing office. From start to finish, I cannot day enough about how amazing Sindy and Dr. Horan was. The office was amazing as well. They gave us a tour of the office, explained any copay info we needed, and did the filling immediately we went in there for as a new patient problem. I work in the dental field and was just completely amazed at their facility, their staff, and their incredible community service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

I never thought to review a dentist office on Yelp. So here goes, from the moment I walked in till I left...they were warm, friendly and extremely professional. I am a bit nervous when it comes to dental appointments and I felt comfortable being there. I got a tour of the office, and I even got a free gift because I am a new client. I have found a dentist finally that I am not afraid of.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even gave me a welcome bag with a blanket in it! Very customer service driven and sets them apart from the other smaller offices around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2016

First time here, couldn't be more impressed. Every staff member was extremely kind. Keep up the great work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2016

I had a fantastic experience with the girls at Grove Dental in Wyomissing, PA. Diane took great care of me, was gentle and thorough in my exam. I'm happy I gave Grove a shot after being referred by my girlfriend because it is so hard to find a practice that gives you an all-around positive experience. Even working with Karen regarding my insurance coverage was very pleasant. I am looking forward to my next visit! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

In my commitment to review all things Reading (area) should anyone else find themselves in this area unexpectedly, I will now review "my dentist". I can't really comment on the "new facility" because when you move across state, everything is new!  It's a beautiful facility with a welcoming environment (welcome gift was a nice & unexpected touch) & incredibly friendly admin/front desk staff.  Honestly some of the nicest I have met. I have gone twice--and will be multiple times thanks to "bad teeth genes" including needing some root canals, cavities filled, etc.  I really appreciate that they are up front with the "worst case scenario" and take the time to explain insurance coverage's, out of pocket, etc.  Of course it's a pleasant surprise when the cost comes out less than what they initially estimated. There are a series of challenges related to dental work from the pain associated with prior experiences (this happened to me back in Pittsburgh), the cost when insurance doesn't cover (or don't have it at all), just to name a few.  They really effort to make it a pleasant experience with massaging chairs(!!), tv's on the ceiling, and even offered a blanket when the AC was cranking during my recent root canal.   Speaking of that root canal.... it painless and actually a relatively pleasant experience given what it was (I mean, it's a root canal afterall).  The doctor even called to follow-up after the procedure which I felt like was a nice touch and pretty unexpected.  My only advice is to close your eyes when they are getting ready to shoot the Novocaine, ha!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

Thank you to this wonderful team for a great day! You were all amazing and we hope to have made an impact on you in the same way as you all continue making an impact on us!  You are a special group and deserve the best. Your passion is contagious and we look forward to watching you continue to make a tremendous impact on your community and patients. Thank you for welcoming us and allowing us to become part of your family here in your beautiful new location. You guys rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

What a new, beautiful facility! My boyfriend is a client at Grove Dental Group and we love it! The customer service is great, the business is clean, and they do great dental work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2017

I like Grove Dental! I am never looking forward to anything even remotely doctor related and I truly feel quite comfortable here. Primarily it is because everyone I have encountered is extremely friendly and that helps greatly for anyone with dentist anxiety! Their facilities are basically brand new, so it's very comfortable and for the two fillings I've had done, I felt as though the doctors were very transparent and informative regarding what they were doing in my mouth and the cost. I would (and have) recommend Grove to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and friendly dentist visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2017

Staff is wonderful!!! Massage chairs, coffee/tea station, and even a nice blanket gift for new patients. Unfortunately their services are twice the cost as other local providers so had to switch to a smaller practice to complete my dental implant (Sinking Spring Dental). Would've loved to make this place work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

Had a great experience at my first appt. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. However, I recommend that you contact your insurance company and assure coverage of work prior to your appt. I received a $100 bill from my insurance company after my appt because my X-rays weren't covered. Same thing happened to a friend of mine who was blindsided by a bill from Wyomissing Dental Assoc for $600 after her appt. More