Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Wyomissing, PA

Why Choose Us?

Finding the right dentist for you and your family means more than just getting the care needed for a beautiful, healthy smile. At Grove Dental Group and Orthodontics, we believe that trips to the dentist should be comfortable, relaxing, and even fun! We enjoy getting to know all of our patients, which helps us provide the highest quality of care for each individual. Our trusted team strives to continually deliver excellence in customer service and comfortable, personalized dentistry for which we are known. To learn more about what makes our caring dentists and team so special, we invite you to browse our latest patient reviews. Please feel free to contact us with any questions and to schedule your first visit. We look forward to meeting your smile!

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

Today was my first visit at Grove Dental Group and my experience was amazing from start to finish. They did a phenomenal job. The staff was extremely friendly from the moment I walked in. Definitely made me feel welcome. The facility was beautiful and clean. The Dr. was wonderful! I had a tooth extraction and the process went smoothly and effortlessly. I would highly recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2020

Went to Grove Dental a couple of weeks ago for a routine visit and had a great experience with Aurora! She was extremely personable and knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She gave me some great tips not only regarding my dental health, but parenting advice since I’m a soon-to-be first time mom :) At the end of my cleaning I was able to meet Dr Sampat and he was great! You can tell that the team at Grove Dental values a positive customer experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2020

I got my teeth cleaned here for the first time on Wednesday. It was a great experience. Trisha was very warm and welcoming. She did the cleaning efficiently. All advice was presented in a positive encouraging way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

This place was great! Very clean and trendy environment and the chairs massage you and also heat up. I had Deanna as my DH. She was so friendly and did a great job cleaning my teeth! Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

My 11 yr old son just recently visited Grove Dental group for a cleaning with Helen and it went great. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. I can highly recommend using Helen as your hygienist. She was great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I was running a little late and received a call from Jessica. She was checking if I was ok because I'm normally early. She seemed genuinely concerned and i assured her i had just parked and was heading in for my cleaning. She greeted me with a smile upon my arrival. It made my night and I really appreciated her kindness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

This was my first official cleaning by Grove Dental staff. It was an awesome experience, Erica was very knowledgeable. I would recommend Grove Dental if you are looking for a dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

It’s been a while since I last visited a dentist and I am newer to the area. I always had a fear of visiting the dentist, but knew that with a fresh toothache I needed to go. I reached out to several dentists in the Wyomissing / Reading area and Grove had the fastest response time and soonest available appointment the same week I called. When I walked into Grove for the first time, I was super nervous and did not know what to expect. However the receptionist Emily with her warm gentle smile and endearing personality immediately calmed my nerves down. The waiting room had complimentary water, coffee, and tea. During my cleaning, it was a relaxed atmosphere and very accommodating and I had the choice of music or watching tv laying back in the chair. The Dental Hygienist also named Emily was great, being careful and thorough with little to no pain during my dental cleaning. Dr. Horan was awesome. Overall experience was great and I highly recommend Grove Dental Group to anyone who is looking for a new dentist or who has not been to a dentist in a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I hadnt been to the dentist in at least 4 years and was pretty nervous to say the least. Everything upon entering Grove was comfortable and welcoming. I didnt wait long to be called back. Always a bonus! Jenna was my hygienist and she was wonderful! She answered all of the questions I had ahead of time and breezed through my cleaning effortlessly, friendly and very professional. By the time Dr. Kayla came in I had forgotten why I was nervous in the first place. Dr Kayla was bubbly, yet to the point and also very professional. I could tell she took pride in her work and I felt very at-ease. This is to say the same for Izzy who assisted. Izzy acted as a seamless second-hand to Dr Kayla. Both stayed a little later to do a couple quick fillings that otherwise would have needed a separate appointment. Which is unheard of in virtually any medical field. All in all I am amped on my choice in Grove and feel confident that the Dental Dread will cease to exist from here on out. Thanks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I hadn't been to the dentist in years, so I was expecting a horrible experience, but my first visit to Grove was as pain free as it gets. Jamie G. was gentle and made me as comfortable as possible during the cleaning, even turning on the AC and finding the right channel on the ceiling-mounted TV. I appreciate the technology in use here as well -- photos taken inside my mouth showed me exactly where she was cleaning and why, while the tools were an improvement over the "scrape everything away" method I remembered. I'll never get excited about going to the dentist, but I won't be afraid to go back in six months, either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Procrastinated about going back to the dentist for an eternity and then opted for Grove after lots of online research and was not disappointed. Based on reviews, they looked to be the best value around and highly competent. I don't have dental coverage but also never had excessive dental problems (yes, very lucky there) so I opted for the Loyalty Plan. Had a great experience, very streamlined and thorough cleaning, exam, and no judgement for my time away. No upselling, and the plan was a great relief because no surprise costs on my general care for the year. Plus, since it's already paid up, I'm not going to skip scheduling the next 6-month checkup. Was informed what I'm doing right on my own and where to improve in a non- judgmental and encouraging way. Incredibly nice staff, lovely office, wonderful attention to details. Will be sure to re-enroll every year for the foreseeable and glad to have one less worry. Greatly appreciate their sensitivity on dental phobia -- that's half the battle won. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Procrastinated about going back to the dentist for an eternity and then opted for Grove after lots of online research and was not disappointed. Based on reviews, they looked to be the best value around and highly competent.I don't have dental coverage but also never had excessive dental problems (yes, very lucky there) so I opted for the Loyalty Plan. Had a great experience, very streamlined and thorough cleaning, exam, and no judgement for my time away. No upselling, and the plan was a great relief because no surprise costs on my general care for the year. Plus, since it's already paid up, I'm not going to skip scheduling the next 6-month checkup. Was informed what I'm doing right on my own and where to improve in a non- judgmental and encouraging way.Incredibly nice staff, lovely office, wonderful attention to details.Will be sure to re-enroll every year for the foreseeable and glad to have one less worry. Greatly appreciate their sensitivity on dental phobia -- that's half the battle won. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have a huge fear of dentist and Helen was absolutely amazing talked to me the whole time making sure I was completely comfortable while she was doing my cleaning... the young girl who took the exrays was very fast and made sure I was comfortable.. the dentist I had to look at my broken tooth was very pleasant and straight forward and made sure to get all my work schedule asap so I didn't chicken out. I must say I spent a lot of time in Helens chair and even though the Novocaine wore off super fast on me she made sure that as soon as I was in too much pain she got me numbed up again no questions asked.. My daughter (5 years old) told me that she was not scared and enjoyed the massage and heated chair she got while getting her very first check up. After having 2 very bad experiences at 2 different practices I would always recommend grove to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I have a huge fear of dentist and Helen was absolutely amazing talked to me the whole time making sure I was completely comfortable while she was doing my cleaning... the young girl who took the exrays was very fast and made sure I was comfortable.. the dentist I had to look at my broken tooth was very pleasant and straight forward and made sure to get all my work schedule asap so I didn't chicken out. I must say I spent a lot of time in Helens chair and even though the Novocaine wore off super fast on me she made sure that as soon as I was in too much pain she got me numbed up again no questions asked.. My daughter (5 years old) told me that she was not scared and enjoyed the massage and heated chair she got while getting her very first check up.After having 2 very bad experiences at 2 different practices I would always recommend grove to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

When my dentist of over 15 years no longer accepted my insurance, I never thought I would ever find another dental office I could trust and receive the premium care I had come to know. I have been able to not only find what I was looking for at Grove Dental Group but they have exceeded all of my expectations with their flexible scheduling, latest technology, comfort menu, knowledge and friendly staff. Helen and Jenna were so thorough and accommodating with my daughter and I for our 6 month cleaning as we walked away feeling great with super clean teeth! Highly recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had my semi-annual checkup and cleaning with Caitlin S. and as always, it was a great experience. She is so good at her job that I actually find getting my teeth cleaned relaxing. I would definitely recommend Grove Dental, the entire staff is absolutely terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had the most relaxing experience at the dentist today! Yes, relaxing, and THE DENTIST! I never thought I would say that! Grove Dental is and always has been amazing. Barb was so incredible, calming, and gentle. I actually could have fallen asleep during my cleaning. The tranquil music, fresh lavendar cool towels, and massage chair was just what I needed after a long day of work. Who knew I'd find my moment of zen at the dentist. Barb and Dr. Kayla was incredible throughout the entire visit. I highly recommend them! :) And request the Soundscapes music channel, it's the most soothing :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I've been going to the wonderful staff of Grove Dental Group over the years, even when they had a different name. The staff has always given me the absolute best care. They fitted me the most perfectly matched crown I could have asked for, and got rid of a darken tooth that was really ruining my smile, and I LOVE to smile. Sherry is very knowledgeable and is able to answer any questions I had. Helen is my personal favorite, there isn't anyone I would rather have cleaning my teeth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

This was my first visit at this office, and from beginning to end it was wonderful! Michele contacted me within minutes upon submitting an appointment request. April who greeted me and walked me through the new client forms was very sweet. Then when I met with my hygienist, Cait, she immediately put my anxiety to rest! After my cleaning and X-rays, I met with Dr Jason, who was personable and very informative! At the end of my visit, Samantha was delightful and easily walked me through my insurance. Although I’m not excited to have some more work done, I do feel minimal anxiety, and that I’m in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently, I was informed by friends that Grove Dental would be a pleasant alternative. Plainly speaking, I thought “such BS!”, but I was proven wrong today! My visit at Grove was very pleasant. I really enjoyed getting to know Aurora a bit during my exam, x-rays and cleaning. I didn’t feel any pain sensations and was treated very respectfully – wow! I would have wagered a lot of money against having such a positive experience. Dr Sonntag was personable as well and also treated me with respect and had a very positive demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I was in for my cleaning today at Grove Dental Group and Deanna my hygienist was thorough and educated me on my teeth! Dr sonntag did my exam and she was also great. Everyone here is so nice and Jamie at front desk even complimented my mustache 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had my first appointment at grove with my hygienist Caitlin Allen, she was very informative throughout my entire cleaning. And also extremely gentle. My experience with Caitlin has motivated me to pursue a career in the dental field. Since my first appointment I have referred family and friends to Grove Dental. The office is very beautiful and clean, my favorite part is the massage chair :) keep up the great work grove! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

I spent a few days looking at reviews and I'm glad I picked Grove Dental Group. I went in with a cracked molar and was greeted by a welcoming staff. Aurora answered all my questions and concerns during my visit. I appreciate that Aurora quickly identified my issue and pointed out other concerns due to my under bite. The examination went quick and Aurora provided me with an explanation of the results along with a friendly conversation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Had an awesome first visit and the staff were all cheerfully pleasant. My hygienist Sharon was amazing! Sharon performed a very thorough cleaning and diagnostics... Dr. Santi was pleasantly funny and thorough in her examination and I am extremely happy with their services! Glad to have joined this dental group! Highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

I have been going to Grove Dental for more than 8 years and never had a bad experience. Highly recommend going for great dental care and very personable staff. Helen is second to none when it comes to cleaning and Jamie will take care of everything else you need. They do an awesome job and care about their patients. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

I have to say this is the fanciest dental office I've ever been to!! They have heated seats that give you a massage while your teeth are getting cleaned. You can also watch TV! The staff is so friendly, professional and knowledgeable! A great cleaning experience! I felt very welcome as a new patient. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

Professional, friendly, and all around great. I am a new patient and my first experience couldn't have been better. Facility was very clean, new and updated. Both hygienists and Dr. Deforno were fantastic. The patient satisfaction team was very welcoming. It's rare when you go to the doctors or dentists and don't have to wait at least thirty minutes before your appointment; however, they got me in immediately and spent a significant amount of time discussing my dental needs. My initial appointment was for a general cleaning, but when I discovered I needed additional dental work, they were able to, not only see me the same day, but immediately after my first appointment. Did I mention the office was full of patients? That was the amazing part. They were able to keep on top of all their appointments. Also, I received a water bottle, pack of gum, chapstick, and SONICARE! Who goes to the dentist and gets presents? Apparently, I do. Whoever is running the show at this dental office is doing a great job. More