Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Wyomissing, PA

Why Choose Us?

Finding the right dentist for you and your family means more than just getting the care needed for a beautiful, healthy smile. At Grove Dental Group and Orthodontics, we believe that trips to the dentist should be comfortable, relaxing, and even fun! We enjoy getting to know all of our patients, which helps us provide the highest quality of care for each individual. Our trusted team strives to continually deliver excellence in customer service and comfortable, personalized dentistry for which we are known. To learn more about what makes our caring dentists and team so special, we invite you to browse our latest patient reviews. Please feel free to contact us with any questions and to schedule your first visit. We look forward to meeting your smile!

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2020

Today was my first visit at Grove Dental Group and my experience was amazing from start to finish. They did a phenomenal job. The staff was extremely friendly from the moment I walked in. Definitely made me feel welcome. The facility was beautiful and clean. The Dr. was wonderful! I had a tooth extraction and the process went smoothly and effortlessly. I would highly recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2020

Once again i was nervous. I broke a filling. I KNOW BETTER. ITS GROVE DENTAL!!! Painless. Courteous. Explanatory. On time. Honest to God friendly and concerned about your fears and questions. Arrived 4:30. Examined. Discussed my options. I chose a crown. Staff came in to explain what insurance pays and what i pay. Got a wonderful topical prior to novocane stick. No pain. Took out old filling. Got temp crown shaped and put on. Out the door at 5:45. It doesnt get better than that. Try Grove for a cleaning. Start slow. You wont be sorry. If youre over 50, this is not like the horror days when we were kids. Thank You!!! Anne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Debbie and Dr. K are such lovely people!! They both explained everything and were kind and gentle during my cleaning and exam. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

I was searching for a new dentist for a while, when my sister referred me to Grove Dental. I called to schedule my first appointment thinking I may be able to get one in a few weeks. NOPE!! They had an opening that night! I was so pleased with my visit and everyone was super nice! Trish was so gentle with my cleaning and made me feel super comfortable. I also had my 6 year old daughter with me and she talked to her through my cleaning to pass time. I was very happy when I left! I will be a forever patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2019

Went to the Penn Ave office for a simple cleaning and left with a whole new outlook on how to properly care for my teeth. Danielle helped me today, and I have to say the girl knows her stuff! This was the most informative cleaning Ive ever had. 👍 Danielle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2019

I had Deb last week for my cleaning and X-rays. She was so compassionate and patient with me Because of having TMJ and my mouth only opening halfway. She was so kind and patient when I needed breaks to rest my jaw. Highly recommend Grove and Deb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2019

Its a very clean and welcoming place. They make sure you are comfortable. massage chairs, Tv, music of ur choice!! Best of all, I got a very good cleaning performed without pain or discomfort. (i have sensitive gums). I was amazed at how well they treated me. I wont go anywhere else 🥰 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2019

First visit to Grove. So far so good. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The staff took their time and administered a thorough examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2019

My first visit to a new dentist office today. Every one made me feel very welcome. My hygienist Hayley did a nice job cleaning my teeth. Gave me some good advice that I need to follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2019

Grove Dental is amazing!!! I had a dental emergency this morning and they got me right in!! Thank you so much for putting me at ease and making feel like I was at home!!! Best dental experience I have ever had!!!. Thank you Dr. Horan and Megan for everything!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2018

I have had health issues for many years. Two specifically are TMJ and gum disease. As a child it became evident that my mouth could not be numbed with the normal dose of medication, that means I had painful experiences every time I went to the dentist. This continued into adulthood. It almost became an actual diagnosed phobia. Today I had my first visit to Grove Dental Group. From the time I was greeted to the time my appointment was over I had the most pleasant experien...ce possible. My hygienist Barb listened to what I had to say and assured me she could address all my concerns. Dr. Kayla not only did my exam but she spoke to me in a way that made understand. Dr. Kayla confirmed everything that Barb had already mentioned, a great hygienist! I am 50 years old and I have never had a pleasant dental appointment until today. By that I mean honestly....I didn’t cry or tremble as I had for many years! Thank you to everyone at Grove dental for the smiles, curtesy, education and painless exam and cleaning. My name is Tammy Naus and my words mean something, you can see for yourself at Grove Dental Group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Helen did a great job. Very satisfied with her work of cleaning my teeth. John A. Perry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2018

Great cleaning with Diane and check-up with Dr. Kayla! Everyone at Grove Dental is always so sweet and accommodating. Plus... massage chairs 😍 Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2018

Had a great cleaning with Jenna, she did an amazing job and they were great at Working with me and helping me find a time that worked for after work for me. Hours are great, people are great. I recommend this place to all my friends and family! Thank you Grove dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2018

5 our of 5 stars for this place! Got Invisalign from Dr. Sara; couldn’t be happier with the results and how quick and easy everything was! Even just coming in for a standard cleaning is still a great experience! Will always recommend this place to anyone I can👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

I recently had a cleaning appointment with Barb. She was gentle but thorough! She listened to my questions and took the time to answer them. The same day Dr Sonntag fit me in for a double crown. That was so nice of her because it saved me a trip of going back. It was something i was dreading but she did a great job along with her assistant Mandi. The availability of using nitrous to relax patients like myself, is a real plus as well! I highly recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2018

I was very impressed by this practice during my first visit to Grove Dental Group. From the moment I walked in the doors, I felt like I was there to be helped. The receptionist, Rosana, was very friendly and set me up getting all of my information into the system while I enjoyed complimentary refreshments in their very comfortable waiting area. I followed my rockstar hygienist, Barb, from another practice to Grove because of how gentle, social, and informative she always is. ...The technology in this office is truly space-age! Hands down, the most comfortable I have ever been in any medical establishment. Dr. Horan saw me after my cleaning and was very helpful and friendly. We discussed my teeth and the options available to be to maintain a happy and healthy set of chompers. I can honestly say that I am looking forward to my next visit to the Grove Dental Group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2018

Let me preface this by saying I HATE the dentist. Hate hate hate it. So when I was looking for one, I was a bit nervous. I found grove and decided to give it a shot. When I emailed (I didn't even have to call!), they got back to me within 24 hours which is amazing. Then scheduled me an appointment within a week. Then I ended up missing my appointment because my son was in the hospital. I called and they were about to reschedule me the following week. I went in, they were so n...ice and even asked how my son was! I even got a new blanket for being a new patient, which was awesome! Then I went back for my cleaning. I was so surprised. Tv on the ceiling, massage chair. Perfect. The cleaning and xrays were quick and easy! My hygentist, kayti I believe her name was, but I may be wrong, was fantastic! So nice and joked with me and answered all of my questions. I saw the doctor and needed a few things done, but they didn't pressure me into spending the money that day which was great as dental work can be quite expensive. They put everything is writing about what costs what and why. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend them to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

Saw my girl Helen yesterday at Grove Dental Group for a check-up and cleaning. She is so caring and has really helped me not fear the dentist anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I have dreaded going to the dentist for years. Friends have recommended Grove for a few years. I saw Sharon and Dr. Horan last year. They were fabulous- very gentle. I have now kept up my 6 month cleanings and other maintenance work on my teeth. The thought of going to the dentist does not make me anxious anymore. I highly recommend Grove! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2017

I have avoided the dentist for years, for many reasons but the main one was general anxiety towards doctors and fear of my teeth being in poor condition. I am so happy I found Grove, let alone the dental hygienist I had, Cait! As soon as she took me back she eased my anxiety which no doctor/nurse/hygienist has ever done! She walked me through everything she was doing and answered all my questions. I will only be returning when she is working! Cait was efficient with my cleaning, talkative, relatable and caring. I felt that I was in good hands the whole time! Cait has changed my view on dentists and I won't be skipping my 6 month appointment next time around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2017

Very professional and accommodating. Helen is an excellent hygienist. She has been cleaning my teeth for years and I love her. She knows her *stuff*! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2016

I am a brand new patient at Grove Dental after years without dental insurance...I was well behind on cleanings, and was extremely nervous that my first cleaning after many years would be a terrible experience. I was certainly wrong...Helen was my hygienist and took amazing care of me (I'm also pregnant, so believe me, that goes a long way!) and made sure I was comfortable every second. She was extremely gentle and caring, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The whole staff is incredibly warm and kind. They make you feel extremely at ease, and nobody judged me for being behind in my dental care (another big worry of mine)...I'm now a loyal patient! They're phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2016

I was referred by Sindy and grove dental was a wonderful visit. I haven't been to the dentist for years, but Deanna did a good job and made me feel comfortable to come for my cleaning. I am scheduled for my root canal and am happy to get my teeth restored. Thanks to Grove Dental and Sindy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2016

We have been going to Grove Dental for many years now. The doctors and staff are awesome. Aurora is amazing with our kids. She not only cleans their teeth but educates everyone in good oral hygiene and the importance of it. Our kids don't want to see any other hygienist... they love Aurora. Cliff cleans my teeth (I have used Aurora too but since we all go together I needed someone separate). He is gentle and thorough. He talks to you while he cleans and explains what he is doing. He is very personable and professional. I highly recommend both Aurora and Cliff if you are looking for a cleaning. I would recommend any of the dentists there. They are friendly and generally care about people. Great dental experience... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2016

Had a cleaning with Helen ,she explained a lot to me and was a great saleswomen for the sonicare ,I bought it thanks Helen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2016

Been going to Dale Grove for about 40yrs. I have seen his children grow and my children and grandchildren go here. Alot has changed all these years with technology; but the human factor is what counts. Here that factor shines through ; a good example be Helen who explains everything while cleaning your teeth. She answers any questions you have. This all together with new technology makes for one GREAT place. Good luck to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2016

Outstanding environment in a modern office. Greeted by friendly receptionists, Helen was awesome and did a great job cleaning my teeth, and Dr. Grove was professional/friendly as usual. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2016

My mom Barbara Daniels called me to tell me she had a toothache that wasn't going away. We both needed a dentist since our local dentist vanished. I had kept a few brochures for dentists and luckily, Grove Dental was open on a Friday, unlike some other ones I called. We got an appointment for 1:00 and after X-rays were taken, it was determined that she would need a root canal, possibly a tooth extraction and a temporary bridge. Well, 5 hours later ALL was accomplished... and she left there with her temporary bridge. All this done as a walk in without an appointment! Everyone was fabulous, from Cassidy at check in, Nikol and Marianne the 2 hygienists who spent the 5 hours with Barbara and who could not have been more supportive and attentive, Mandy and Laura. It is a fabulous dental practice and we recommend Grove Dental highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2016

My mom Barbara Daniels called me to tell me she had a toothache that wasn't going away. We both needed a dentist since our local dentist vanished. I had kept a few brochures for dentists and luckily, Grove Dental was open on a Friday, unlike some other ones I called. We got an appointment for 1:00 and after X-rays were taken, it was determined that she would need a root canal, possibly a tooth extraction and a temporary bridge. Well, 5 hours later ALL was accomplished... and she left there with her temporary bridge. All this done as a walk in without an appointment! Everyone was fabulous, from Cassidy at check in, Nikol and Marianne the 2 hygienists who spent the 5 hours with Barbara and who could not have been more supportive and attentive, Mandy and Laura. It is a fabulous dental practice and we recommend Grove Dental highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2016

Enjoying that fresh from a cleaning feeling. Thanks Helen and Dr. Jeff! The new office is great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2016

My first experience was a long one. 3 hours in the chair but Deb and Dr. Sonntag made it better. I was very impressed with the professional staff and comforting atmosphere. I'm looking forward to coming back for my August 4th cleaning!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2016

The last real work I had done was over 14 years ago. My fear of the dentist stemmed from some childhood trauma which wasn't easy to get over. Now, I am one day past some heavy, deep cleaning work done by Grove Dental and am thrilled with the results! I have another appointment coming up to finish the same kind of work; super excited!! Gentle hands, caring staff and very accommodating! More