Reviews for Root Canal Therapy Services Near Wyomissing, PA

Why Choose Us?

Finding the right dentist for you and your family means more than just getting the care needed for a beautiful, healthy smile. At Grove Dental Group and Orthodontics, we believe that trips to the dentist should be comfortable, relaxing, and even fun! We enjoy getting to know all of our patients, which helps us provide the highest quality of care for each individual. Our trusted team strives to continually deliver excellence in customer service and comfortable, personalized dentistry for which we are known. To learn more about what makes our caring dentists and team so special, we invite you to browse our latest patient reviews. Please feel free to contact us with any questions and to schedule your first visit. We look forward to meeting your smile!

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2020

At a time when being a dentist is challenging to say the least, Grove Dental was kind enough to treat me when I needed a root canal. They were extremely professional and also very caring. Defining what a “dental emergency” is during the Covid-19 outbreak is a very difficult task and one not to be taken lightly. Grove Dental took every possible precaution to keep me safe during Covid-19 when I needed dental work and I am very grateful to them for that. Thank you Dr. Jason! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2020

A big shout out to Dr. Sontag! Love her! I believe I will soon need a root canal, but she helped me over the phone and got me an antibiotic, which greatly diminished my pain and discomfort. ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2020

The staff are always very friendly and pleasant. I’ve had 2 root canals done here and had no problems during or after the procedures. I recommend them to my friends and family without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

I just had a root canal done by Dr. Jason who was assisted by Kat... Although, it’s a tough one to get through...I couldn’t have had two more excellent, caring people doing this procedure. Kat was so aware of any discomfort...distracting me when she knew i needed that!💕 Dr Jason was just an excellent dentist, knowledgeable, caring, and efficient!... I would want them both again if possible! Of course i don’t want another root canal!!🥴 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2019

The only dental office that was able to get me in on Christmas Eve for an emergency root canal visit. Thank you for being there for your patients. Your service and care was awesome. Thank you so much for making my holiday much more enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Awesome doesn't even begin to describe this practice. I can actually say this is the best dental office I have ever been to. I had a root canal about 10 years ago and swore I would never have another one. The doctors and techs were amazing, explaining everything before they did it and when they said I wouldn't have any pain, they weren't lying. I'm so glad I went there because I was just going to have the tooth pulled. Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2017

In addition to my review after another amazing appointment today! I went and had 4 fillings elsewhere and was in so much pain not only during the fillings but after. They didn't listen to me when I said I wasn't numb or anything. Well it resulted in me not being able to eat on one side of my mouth at all, not even soft foods. I couldn't floss could barely brush. Went to another for help looked at it for 1 minute told me I needed a root canal gave me a card for someone else an...d that was it. Came to Grove the second I walked in the door on a day that it was horrible our with snow I was still greeted with smiling faces. You guys took an xray talked me through everything. Found that my filling wasn't complete! And that part of my soft tooth was exposed. I came back today for it to be fixed. Gave me novacane where I was actually numb! Was offered a blanket which was much needed on this cold day as well as many other luxurious pluses! Filling was completed as well as smoothing on a nother tooth previously messed up, no pain at all! A few hours later after a nap to wear off the novacane and I'm eating again! I couldn't be happier with my care here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2017

What can I say about the amazing team at Grove? They are absolutely AMAZING. After a bad experience with a painful root canal at an Endodontic office previously, our 10 year old son was having severe anxiety about having his tooth filled. Dr. Kayla walked him through everything and reminded him why he loves the dentist. I can’t say enough great things about the whole office. From the minute you walk in they make you feel welcomed and takes your fear and anxiety away. Thank You Grove for making our baby love the dentist!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2016

I was recommended to Grove by Cassidy for my son's root canal. He has always had a good experience at Grove and finally, no more pain! Thanks, Grove and Cassidy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2016

I was referred by Sindy and grove dental was a wonderful visit. I haven't been to the dentist for years, but Deanna did a good job and made me feel comfortable to come for my cleaning. I am scheduled for my root canal and am happy to get my teeth restored. Thanks to Grove Dental and Sindy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2016

On Friday morning I called my daughter, Jill to tell her I was concerned about a toothache I was having ( I knew the dentist that we were seeing suddenly closed his practice & " left town " so we couldn't even get our records !!? ) So Jill drove to Grove Dental Group located in Wyomissing , told them I really needed to see someone& they gave me an appointment at 1pm !! This is the" Taj Mahal " of dental offices believe me ! My chair had heat and /or massage ,tv was on the ceiling , my choice of music etc !! I was in the chair for 5 hours while they did a root canal ,extraction , and made a " temporary new bridge " !! I can't say enough about Dr Deforno & his staff ! Thank goodness I didn't wait thinking it would be " nothing serious " !! Oh and btw we had our choice of either Spring water or Perrier !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2016

Ok so I hadn't been to the dentist for over a year and my neighbors told me they had started going to Grove Dental. They said how super nice everyone is and how comfortable they were with the care. When I made my appt it was after they moved to their location on State Hill and I can say they have a beautiful, up to date facility with the latest tech. The massaging chairs and comfort offerings were unexpected but much appreciated. I sadly had to get my first adult tooth cavity... filled but the service was great. I came for my second visit last week and the Dr wanted to retake xrays for a trouble spot he noticed just to make sure they were accurate and it turns out I need a root canal - I had the choice to get it taken care of immediately but I choose to schedule it. They are super thorough and answer any questions you have. I have already recommended the practice and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2016

My mom Barbara Daniels called me to tell me she had a toothache that wasn't going away. We both needed a dentist since our local dentist vanished. I had kept a few brochures for dentists and luckily, Grove Dental was open on a Friday, unlike some other ones I called. We got an appointment for 1:00 and after X-rays were taken, it was determined that she would need a root canal, possibly a tooth extraction and a temporary bridge. Well, 5 hours later ALL was accomplished... and she left there with her temporary bridge. All this done as a walk in without an appointment! Everyone was fabulous, from Cassidy at check in, Nikol and Marianne the 2 hygienists who spent the 5 hours with Barbara and who could not have been more supportive and attentive, Mandy and Laura. It is a fabulous dental practice and we recommend Grove Dental highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2016

My mom Barbara Daniels called me to tell me she had a toothache that wasn't going away. We both needed a dentist since our local dentist vanished. I had kept a few brochures for dentists and luckily, Grove Dental was open on a Friday, unlike some other ones I called. We got an appointment for 1:00 and after X-rays were taken, it was determined that she would need a root canal, possibly a tooth extraction and a temporary bridge. Well, 5 hours later ALL was accomplished... and she left there with her temporary bridge. All this done as a walk in without an appointment! Everyone was fabulous, from Cassidy at check in, Nikol and Marianne the 2 hygienists who spent the 5 hours with Barbara and who could not have been more supportive and attentive, Mandy and Laura. It is a fabulous dental practice and we recommend Grove Dental highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2016

My husband and I just started going to grove dental. We were treated very nice and everyone was nice to us. Helen was my dental hygienist and she was terrific and so helpful to me. I had seen Dr. Deforno and he was so nice and very friendly. He also did my root canal wit Maryann helping him and they were both so great. I didn't feel anything. Dr Deforno was so concerned that he called me later in the day to see how I was. That really impressed me. My husband had to have a root canal also and he saw Dr. Son tag and he really was impressed with her. So we highly recommend Grove Dental. We thank all of you! Kathy and Pete Yousaitis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

In my commitment to review all things Reading (area) should anyone else find themselves in this area unexpectedly, I will now review "my dentist". I can't really comment on the "new facility" because when you move across state, everything is new!  It's a beautiful facility with a welcoming environment (welcome gift was a nice & unexpected touch) & incredibly friendly admin/front desk staff.  Honestly some of the nicest I have met. I have gone twice--and will be multiple times thanks to "bad teeth genes" including needing some root canals, cavities filled, etc.  I really appreciate that they are up front with the "worst case scenario" and take the time to explain insurance coverage's, out of pocket, etc.  Of course it's a pleasant surprise when the cost comes out less than what they initially estimated. There are a series of challenges related to dental work from the pain associated with prior experiences (this happened to me back in Pittsburgh), the cost when insurance doesn't cover (or don't have it at all), just to name a few.  They really effort to make it a pleasant experience with massaging chairs(!!), tv's on the ceiling, and even offered a blanket when the AC was cranking during my recent root canal.   Speaking of that root canal.... it painless and actually a relatively pleasant experience given what it was (I mean, it's a root canal afterall).  The doctor even called to follow-up after the procedure which I felt like was a nice touch and pretty unexpected.  My only advice is to close your eyes when they are getting ready to shoot the Novocaine, ha!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

I have never had such a great experience getting a root canal. I am going on vacation in a few days and I needed a new dentist. Not only were they able to see me in less then 24 hours but they did 2 root canals for me that night so I could enjoy my vacation with no tooth pain. Very friendly staff and the doctor followed up with a phone call later that night checking up on me seeing if I had any questions. This place is fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2014

I had gone into the practice and I was greeted with a welcome gift I got a tour of the office they had amazing customer service they checked out my teeth told me the problem and how to fix it in mins the doctor was so gentle wen preforming the root canal he made jokes and I felt like I was welcomed with open arms the dental assistant who helped me remembered my name and my sons name(even though I cant remember anyone's names) its a beautiful office and I will definitely be going back I recommend for anyone to go there if I had ten hands I would give them 10 thumbs up More